AM To PM Face Skin Care Routine For Oily Skin

Hi, peeps! Finally I get to share how I take care of my skin from AM to PM through this blog. You’ll find that most of the products are very affordable and easy to purchase. As for your information, I have an oily skin which got me shiny, enlarged pores, and some blackheads/whiteheads. So, if you have the same complexion as mine, you can go on!

 

AM ROUTINE

  • Face Wash – Hada Labo Ultimate Whitening Face Wash

WIND8717

I usually don’t wear make-up to sleep so in the morning I’ll just go for the water-based cleanser to get rid of the dirts. Already used the Hada Labo face wash as cleanser for many times and keep repurchasing it simply because I like it. I don’t have any problem using other face wash since I did some travels and didn’t always bring the same face wash as I got at home.

Price: Starts from Rp 17.000

How I use it:

  1. Make sure hands are clean (wash it first);
  2. Rinse face with warm water using the shower;
  3. Put a tiny bit of the cleanser to the palm of my hands and apply it to my face gently (no rubbing) with circular motion until my face is fully covered, then rinse;
  4. Half-dry my face (patting it with towel).

 

  • Toner – Mustika Ratu White Rose Water / Hada Labo Ultimate Moisturizing Light Lotion

 

Next step is toning on my damp face with the White Rose Water from Mustika Ratu (or the Hada Labo one when I’m on travel, since it has a smaller size). Beside helping our skin maintain its optimal pH level, toning also help remove excess oils and dirts that cleanser has left.

Price: Rp 15.000 – Rp 30.000

How I use it:

  1. Pour the toner on a cotton pad (sometimes not, just hands);
  2. Tap it slowly and gently on my whole face and neck;
  3. Let it absorb into my skin.

 

  • Serum – Illuminare Skin Brightening Serum

WIND8723

There’s no particular reason I bought this serum. I thought it would be good to try it because I’ve tried its Illuminare Makeup Cleansing Water and I love it. As for the serum I don’t have the problem with it and gradually see the good result on my face which is now brighter and spotless.

Price: Rp 100.000

How I use it:

  1. Pump the serum out sufficiently;
  2. Apply it evenly on my face with a gentle massage;
  3. Let it absorb for 5 mins.
  • Day Cream – Olay Total Effects 7 In One Day Cream Normal

WIND8718

I’m basically a lazy person. Something like ‘all in one’ package is my go-to kinda thing. I bought this day cream because its anti-aging benefits and the SPF 15 that helps protect against sun exposure. That makes it the last step of my AM routine.

Price: Rp 99.000

How I use it:

  1. Put the cream lightly onto my hands;
  2. Make little dots all over my face and neck;
  3. Tap and massage it gently until fully covered.

 

PM ROUTINE

  • Makeup Remover – Nivea Micellar Water

WIND8715

Just a random pick at the groceries store but I still keep repurchasing it idk why tho I’ve known another better products to use. I’m not saying it’s the best because I still find it hard to take off my lip & eye makeup with it. Phew. Gotta replace it with another one or go back to Illuminaire (which I think better than Bioderma).

Price: Rp 100.000

How I use it:

  1. Pour it on a cotton pad;
  2. Glide it on my face as it removes the makeup and the dirts away.

 

  • Face Wash – Hada Labo Ultimate Whitening Face Wash
  • Toner – Mustika Ratu White Rose Water / Hada Labo Ultimate Moisturizing Light Lotion
  • Serum – Illuminare Skin Brightening Serum

 


 

  • Ampoule – Secret Key Multi Cell Night Repair

WIND8721

Found this one step from an article about skincare layering and I kinda love the result after using it continously. It reduces my acne scars, brightens up my skin, makes my skin looks firm than ever, and eventhough I look very oily in the morning idk why I love it because after a gentle wash it will show a moist and healthier face of mine. Not paid for saying this (of course, who would pay me? LOL) but still I recommend you this.

Price: Rp 150.000

How I use it:

  1. Squeeze the liquid out sufficiently;
  2. Tap the liquid as little dots on my face;
  3. Apply it in gentle circular motion while I massage my face (it will help it absorb better into our skin).
  • Moisturizer – Wardah Hydrating Aloe Vera Gel

WIND8720

It may recommended for dry skin but I found it works well on me. I use it as (you can call it) a night cream (tho it made out of gel), perhaps? Or if I can refer it as sleeping mask, well I’d prefer that. After I put everything on my face, I feel this aloe vera gel lock everything up while I’m ready to have my beauty sleep. The most important thing is this thing works on me and you don’t have to agree with it. Yet, it’s worth the try.

Price: Rp 30.000

How I use it:

  1. Squeeze the liquid out sufficiently;
  2. Tap the liquid as little dots on my face;
  3. Apply it in gentle circular motion while I massage my face (it will help it absorb better into our skin).

 

ADDITIONAL

This step is optional depends on your individual needs.

  • Face Mask

WIND8734

It’s not just our bodies who need healthy food, our faces also do. There are plenty of masks provided by plenty of brands to fulfill our faces needs. Either you need something to brighten up nor something to tighten up the skin. For me, it could be anything before my eyes as long as it doesn’t cause me breakouts.

  • Acne Treatment – Nelsons Tea Tree Cream

WIND8724

To have an oily skin means having a hard time to get away from breakouts. We’ll need some acne gel, cream, or whatsoever we have in the box. This is my (not so) holy grail. It works wonder at first but as I use it continously it doesn’t show much wonder as it was. Definitely need to find another one.

  • Lip (or basically anything) Care – Original Vaseline Petroleum Jelly

WIND8733

Here is it the magic jelly you may say. We could heal (nor grow?) basically anything with it. Everybody knows. For me personally I use it for exfoliating my lips daily since I have an oily skin but strangely extra dry lips. Sometimes I put it on my brows and lashes with hope of em to grow thicker and longer. Sometimes I put it on my acne scars. Sometimes I put it on my other dry skin. Do anything you wish with it.


So, that’s it. My AM to PM Face Skin Care Routine. Hope I didn’t miss anything behind to share with anyone who read this. If I happen to miss anything or you happen to have anything to share, please let me know. Sharing is caring, right? Love, W.

 

3 thoughts on “AM To PM Face Skin Care Routine For Oily Skin

Leave a Reply

